The Managing Team

Presidents

Sylvie Poirier

In business management since her childhood in family businesses and later with her own companies she gained experience in customer service which is the cornerstone of Detekaction.

She developed her expertise in the world of security by working for GardaWorld for more than 9 years in operations management positions such as cruise ship boarding security and FIFA at Montreal's Olympic Stadium. At the same time, she spent 5 years as Deputy Security Director for the International Economic Forum of the Americas, where economic leaders meet every year.

video popup

Vice- President

Yvon Belisle

Born within a family owning a security firm he naturally joined it at the start of his career. Through his growing experiences he acted at the highest levels of management of the direction of operations amongst the major Canadian agencies.

Retiring after close to 40 years he joined the company at the start of Detekaction Security as a special advisor., he was since promoted to the Vice President position. His expertise allows us to position ourselves in our growing activities to reach our clients goals and expectations in the various fields of operations.

video popup

General Manager

Martin Lemonnier

He grew up in the essential services world through his parents. He has evolved throughout his various professional experiences in human, material and financial resources management. Since joining Detekaction in 2019 he uses his experience to provide the team with the best practices.

Active in the security field since 2007, he made his classes within some of the major companies where he was involved in business development, management of client accounts, human resources and field operations. Deportation of Canadian and foreign citizen as well as security inspector abroad is part of his background.

video popup

Director of Operations

Sébastien Courtois

Born in France where he was part of the National Police, mainly within specialized tactical units, he was introduced to the security world in early 2021 when he joined Detekaction. Under the impulse of management, he rapidly gained responsibilities where his interest for operational management became apparent.

Now responsible of field operations and management of team leaders his mission is to put forward and maintain a durable, positive and dynamic environment in the best interest of our officers and clients.

video popup

Deputy Director

Daniel Harvey

Retired from the Federal Public Services, he worked for 18 years within the Canadian Border Services Agency specializing in operations for the marine sector in the major Canadian ports. He was involved in operations, the development of relationships with marine interests, in risk analysis for public and national security as well as trainer at CBSA’s Marine Center of Expertise in Halifax. He was involved at the regional, national, and international level.

Part of Detekaction since 2020, he brings a strong background in operational organisation, training, and leadership. He will assist the Directors in their tasks and work on special assignments to help assure the success in the missions mandated by our clients.

video popup

Event Manager

Marc-André Gibeau

Details coming soon

video popup

Accounts Manager

Karine Bélisle

Details coming soon

video popup

L’Équipe de direction

Présidente

Sylvie Poirier

En gestion de commerce depuis son enfance dans les entreprises familiales et par la suite avec ses propres entreprises, elle a développé son sens du service à la clientèle qui est la pierre angulaire de Detekaction.

Elle a acquis son expertise dans le monde de la sécurité en travaillant pour GardaWorld pendant plus de 9 ans occupant des postes de gestion aux opérations tel que la sécurité à l'embarquement des navires de croisières et la FIFA au Stade Olympique de Montréal. Parallèlement, elle occupa pendant 5 ans le poste de directrice adjointe à la sécurité pour le Forum économique international des Amériques où les leaders du monde économique se rencontrent chaque année.

video popup

Vice- Président

Yvon Belisle

Issue d’une famille possédant une agence de sécurité il s’est naturellement joint à celle-ci en début de carrière. Son expérience grandissante l’a amené à occuper des fonctions aux plus hauts échelons de la direction des opérations au sein de grandes agences Canadiennes. Ayant pris sa retraite après une carrière de près de 40 ans il s’est joint à Detekaction à titre de conseiller en gardiennage au démarrage de Deteckaction Sécurité Inc. et a été promu Vice-Président par la suite.

Sa grande expertise nous permet de nous positionner dans nos activités grandissantes pour assurer notre croissance dans l’atteinte des objectifs de notre clientèle en matière de contrôle et de sécurité.

video popup

Directeur Général

Martin Lemonnier

Ayant grandi dans une famille dévouée aux services essentiels, il demeure attaché à ce domaine depuis l’enfance. Il a su évoluer dans ses diverses expériences professionnelles tant en gestion de ressources humaines, que matérielles et financière. Avec l’équipe de Detekaction depuis 2019, il utilise son expérience afin d'y apporter les meilleures pratiques.

Dans le domaine de la sécurité depuis 2007, il a gravi les échelons en évoluant au sein de plusieurs entreprises de grande envergure et obtient différents mandats: Développement des affaires, gestion des comptes clients, gestion des ressources humaines, responsable des opérations sur le terrain, déportation de citoyens canadiens et étrangers de même que le mandat d'inspecteur en sécurité à l'étranger font partie de ses expériences.

video popup

Directeur aux opérations

Sébastien Courtois

Originaire de France, où il fut policier national durant 15 années principalement au sein de brigades d'intervention spécialisées, il a découvert le monde de la sécurité privée au sein de Detekaction au début de l'année 2021. Sous l'impulsion de sa hiérarchie interne, il a su gravir rapidement les échelons et démontré son grand intérêt pour la gestion des opérations de terrain.

Aujourd'hui, responsable des opérations et de la direction des chefs d'équipes, il a pour mission d'installer et maintenir une dynamique positive et durable dans l'intérêt des agents et des clients de l'entreprise.

video popup

Directeur adjoint

Daniel Harvey

Retraité de la fonction publique fédérale, il a travaillé pendant 18 ans à l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada où il s’est spécialisé dans les opérations maritimes dans les grands ports canadiens. Il a œuvré aux opérations et au développement des relations avec les intervenants en milieu portuaire et également en analyse de risque à la sécurité publique et nationale ainsi que formateur au Centre d’expertise maritime de l’ASFC à Halifax. Son travail l’a impliqué au niveau régional, national et international

Chez Detekaction depuis 2020, il apporte une forte expérience de travail en organisation opérationnelle, formation et leadership. Il est responsable d’appuyer les directeurs aux opérations dans leurs fonctions afin d’assurer le succès des mandats qui nous sont confiés.

video popup

Directeur événementiel

Marc-André Gibeau

Détails à venir

video popup

Directrice de comptes

Karine Bélisle

Détails à venir

video popup